About Us

Our Mission:

We inspire respect, inclusion, integrity and excellence in all we do.

HR Contact

314 Showalter Hall
Email: hr@ewu.edu
P: 509.359.2381
F: 509.359.2874

EWU Organizational Charts


Human Resources Staff

Photo of Deborah Danner

Deborah Danner

AVP – Human Resources
509.359.2383
ddanner2@ewu.edu

Photo of LincolnCaren

Caren Lincoln

Senior Director – Human Resources
509.359.2384
clincoln@ewu.edu

Photo of Janis Bliss

Janis Bliss

Senior Director – Benefits
509.359.6354
jbliss@ewu.edu

Photo of Spencer Ross

Spenser Ross

Labor Relations Manager
509.359.2233
sross20@ewu.edu

Photo of Michelle Ferazza

Michelle Ferazza

Administrative Assistant 3
509.359.6790
mferazza@ewu.edu

Photo of Kenlyn Mackey

Kenlyn Mackey

HR Associate
509.359.6904
kmackey2@ewu.edu

Photo of Sheyl Denney

Sheryl Denney

HR Associate
509.359.4716
sdenney@ewu.edu

Photo of Saundra Godin

Saundra Godin

HR Associate – Compensation
509.359.4681
sgodin@ewu.edu

Photo of Jennifer Hopkins

Jennifer Hopkins

HR Consultant 1 – Benefits
509.359.2488
jhopkins10@ewu.edu

Photo of Megan Jasmer

Megan Jasmer

HR Consultant 1 – Leave Specialist
509.359.4300
mjasmer@ewu.edu

Photo of Logan Steele

Logan Steele

HR Consultant Assistant 2
509.359.6715
lsteele3@ewu.edu

Photo of Joni Breshears

Joni Breshears

HR Consultant Assistant 1
509.359.2381
jbreshears@ewu.edu

Photo of Britt Pirker

Britt Pirker

Director – HRIS
509.359.6931
bpirker@ewu.edu

Photo of Sandy Wentz

Sandy Wentz

Assistant Director – Benefits
509.359.4827
swentz2@ewu.edu

Photo of Kicki Marston

Nicki Marston

HR Consultant 1
509.359.6893
nmarston@ewu.edu

Photo of Richard Carrilo

Richard Carrillo

HR Consultant Assistant 1
509.359.6366
rcarrillo@ewu.edu

Photo of Michael Brown

Michael Brown

HR Associate
509.359.4559
mbrown163@ewu.edu

Values

People. We must respect all people by providing opportunity, empowerment, challenge and appropriate rewards.

Integrity. We must be truthful, trustworthy, and ethical.

Collaboration. We must work effectively with others involving all affected parties with the University in all processes to achieve meaningful and lasting results.

Customer Orientation. We must strive to set challenging goals which provide quality service to students and/or internal customers, focus on output, and assume responsibility.