Academic Programs Assessment Committee (APAC)

The Academic Programs Assessment Committee (APAC) was formed in 2017 to oversee student learning outcomes assessment in EWU's degree programs. APAC is a hybrid committee that reports to the Faculty Organization and Academic Affairs.

The members of APAC are the provost's administrative designee, a representative from each college assessment committee, a representative from the Undergraduate Affairs Council and a representative from the Graduate Affairs Council.

The provost's designee serves as the committee's permanent co-chair. One of the faculty members on APAC is elected annually to serve as the other co-chair.


APAC Members: 2021-22

Bachand, DonnaCHSPH Representative
Coomes, JackieCSTEM Representative
Donahue, Brian, co-chair (ex officio)Vice Provost
Fyre, LucasASEWU Representative
Loke, VernonCPP Representative
Magori, KrisztianGeneral Education Representative
Preisig, FlorianCAHSS Representative
Seagrave, HannahCAHSS Representative
Spruell, Paul, co-chairCSTEM Representative
Torres, DonitaCPP Representative
Van Meter, Denise, secretary (ex officio)Faculty Organization