Our Team

EWU has a team of individuals who work together to respond to Title IX issues. If we can support you in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to a member of our team.

For a list of confidential and non-confidential resources, please visit our Resources page.

ScharoschAnnika

Annika Scharosch

Title IX Coordinator                               Associate Vice President of Civil Rights, Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management

Coordinates EWU's Title IX compliance efforts and provides training to the campus community.

Tawanka 211

509.359.6724
ascharosch@ewu.edu

 

RectorRay2-portrait

Ray Rector

Director of Equal Opportunity & Investigator; Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Conducts investigations into complaints against students and employees.

Tawanka 211

509.359.6612
rrector4@ewu.edu

ASH_BW

Dr. Samantha Armstrong Ash

Dean of Students / AVP Student Life

Ensures compliance with the Student Conduct Code and provides guidance on all sexual misconduct allegations involving students. Serves as a presiding officer for student conduct cases.

Pence Union Building 301
509.359.7924

sarmstrong@ewu.edu

 

 

Heidi Schnebly

Dr. Heidi Schnebly

Senior Director Student Accommodations and Support Services

Serves as a member of the Student Care Team to provide support to students (Complainants or Respondents) throughout the student conduct process.

Tawanka 121
509.359.7924
hschnebly@ewu.edu

 

Michelle Helmerick

Michelle Helmerick

Student Care Team Manager

Manages the Student Care Team and provides support to students (Complainant or Respondents) throughout the student conduct process.

Tawanka 121
509.359.7924
mhelmerick@ewu.edu

 

EWU_SAIL_LeadershipPhotos_2018-19

Stacey Reece

Director for Student Rights & Responsibilities

Serves as the primary point of contact for all student conduct hearings.

Showalter 127
509.359.7919
sreece@ewu.edu

 

admin-ajax

Tricia Hughes

Senior Director of Counseling & Wellness Services; Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Assists with the development and implementation of student health and wellness prevention programs.

URC 201
509.359.6287
thughes11@ewu.edu

 

CWalker

Catherine Walker

Senior Associate Athletic Director / SWA / Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Assists with Title IX compliance in Athletics.

PEB 207
509.359.2511
cwalker26@ewu.edu

 

 

 

FrancoN_02b

Dr. Nick Franco

Associate Vice President for Student Equity, Belonging & Voice

Creates awareness and provides training regarding LGBTQ+, non-discrimination and equity concerns. Serves as a presiding officer in student conduct cases.

Pence Union Building
509.359.7870
nfranco@ewu.edu

 

DannerD_00c

Deborah Danner

Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Serves as a presiding officer for Title IX complaints against EWU employees.

Showalter 314

509.359.2383
ddanner2@ewu.edu