Get Lit! 2019 Festival Authors

2020 Festival Authors Coming Soon

Rena Priest Rena Priest Keetje Kuipers Keetje Kuipers Claudia Castro Luna Claudia Castro Luna Jeremy Smith Jeremy Smith Caitlin Palmer Caitlin Palmer Tommy Orange Tommy Orange Paul Lindholt Paul Lindholt Anastacia Renee Tolbert Anastacia Renee Tolbert CMarie Fuhrman CMarie Fuhrman Dawn Pichon Barron Dawn Pichon Barron Tony Flynn Tony Flynn Kathryn Smith Kathryn Smith Alexis Smith Alexis Smith Caylie Hermann Caylie Hermann Juan Mas Juan Mas Chris Maccini Chris Maccini Amanda Mead Amanda Mead Kaveh Akbar Kaveh Akbar Wendy J. Fox Wendy J. Fox Dujie Tahat Dujie Tahat Janaka Stucky Janaka Stucky Jane Byers Jane Byers Yvonne Higgins Leach Yvonne Higgins Leach Ellie Kozlowski Ellie Kozlowski Jess Walter Jess Walter Kelly Schirmann Kelly Schirmann Simeon Mills Simeon Mills Tim Greenup Tim Greenup Rob Carney Rob Carney Greg Gerding Greg Gerding Kailee Haong Kailee Haong Susan Hardie Susan Hardie Summer Hess Summer Hess Shannon Cram Shannon Cram Shannon Cram Shannon Cram Leni Zumas Leni Zumas J. Anderson Coats J. Anderson Coats Sharma Shields Sharma Shields Anne DeGrace Anne DeGrace Judy Toews Judy Toews Roxane Gay Roxane Gay Kisha Lewellyn Schlegel Kisha Lewellyn Schlegel Joe Wilkins Joe Wilkins Rebecca Brown Rebecca Brown Bruce Holbert Bruce Holbert Amy Ratto Parks Amy Ratto Parks Leanne Howe Leanne Howe Joseph Haeger Joseph Haeger Hannah Metcalf Hannah Metcalf Bryan Harnetiaux Bryan Harnetiaux Kathleen Jeffs Kathleen Jeffs Rebecca Swanberg Rebecca Swanberg Matthew Sullivan Matthew Sullivan Isaac Marion Isaac Marion Rob Schlegel Rob Schlegel Asa Maria Bradley Asa Maria Bradley Leesa Dean Leesa Dean Lindsey Drager Lindsey Drager Samuel Ligon Samuel Ligon Nance Van Winckel Nance Van Winckel Melissa Kwasny Melissa Kwasny Ruby Murray Ruby Murray Ellen Welcker Ellen Welcker Kate Reed Kate Reed Maxx Follis-Goodkind Maxx Follis-Goodkind Greg Spatz Greg Spatz Sandra Hosking Sandra Hosking Malcolm Pelles Malcolm Pelles Taylor White Taylor White Kirsten Sundberg Lunstrum Kirsten Sundberg Lunstrum Anca L. Szilagyi Anca L. Szilagyi Sierra Golden Sierra Golden Caitlin Hill Caitlin Hill Stacy Boe Miller Stacy Boe Miller Leyna Krow Leyna Krow Jonathan Johnson Jonathan Johnson Laura Read Laura Read Laura Da' Laura Da’ Jennifer Boyden Jennifer Boyden Emma Noyes Emma Noyes Kate Lebo Kate Lebo Lauren Gilmore Lauren Gilmore Chase Ogden Chase Ogden Eli Francovich Eli Francovich J.D. Mckee J.D. Mckee Cassandra Lee Cassandra Lee

Previous Festival Authors


During the past 20 years, more than 600 authors have participated in our festival. Some of these authors include:

  • Anne Lamott
  • Salman Rushdie
  • Joyce Carol Oates
  • Brit Bennet
  • Colson Whitehead
  • Jess Walter
  • Maggie Smith
  • Kurt Vonnegut
  • Tim O’Brien
  • Kim Barnes
  • Reza Aslan
  • Justin Torres
  • Garrison Keillor
  • bell hooks

… and many more!