The Medals and Awards Committee is seeking nominations for the 2020 Trustees' Medal.

Additional Information:

The Trustees’ Medal, the university’s highest form of recognition for faculty achievement, consists of a silver medallion and $1,500. The award will be presented during EWU Commencement on June 13, 2020.

The deadline for nominations is Monday, Apr. 6, 2020.

These are the recipients of the award for the past six years:

  • Jacqueline Coomes, 2019
  • Heather McKean, 2018
  • William Williams, 2017
  • Donald Richter, 2016
  • Alan Basham, 2015
  • Sally Winkle, 2014

The Trustees’ Medal is given to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Eastern Washington University faculty in one or more of the following areas:

  • Teaching excellence
  • Significant professional contributions in research and scholarship or creative work
  • Substantial contributions to the development of academic learning processes, programs and curriculum

The nomination (5–10 pages) must provide evidence of sustained substantial and significant contributions to the university. Previous nominations are kept on file and considered for three years. For previous submissions, nominators are encouraged to send a new letter of nomination, along with updated supporting information.

Please click the link below to find the nomination form and more detailed information on what is required.

For More Information: